Common DWI Questions

Common DWI Questions


What is DWI?

In Texas if you operate a motor vehicle while having a blood alcohol of .08 or by not having the normal use of your mental or physical facilities by the introduction of alcohol.

What happens when you are stopped?

All your actions, even if you refuse the test, are being recorded on video.

If  Arrested

Hire a bail bondsman to get you out of jail

If Charged With DWI

There are two cases against you, the criminal case and an administrative case vs. DPS.  Your license can be suspended in either case.

Administrative hearing

You only have 15 days from the day you are arrested to request the administrative hearing or you will lose your license.

Will I Lose My License?

Yes if you are over the legal limit or refuse to take a breath test.  Texas has a six-month suspension for the first offense, and one year for a second offense.

Punishment

Up to 180 days in jail and up to $2,000.00 fine for a DWI first offense.  In addition, most second offenses within 10 years, may result in a mandatory jail term and a third offense in Texas usually results in a felony.

DUI Rights

Glovebox Toolkit

 

Related Links:

DWI Drivers Rights
Drunk Driver Car Accident Kills Family OF Four
A look at underage drunk driving

Contact Our Firm


Contact Our Houston Personal Injury Attorney Charles J. Argento To Get The Legal Representation You Deserve

Call Today! 713-225-5050
or

Request A Free Consultation

Copyright © 2021 Charles J. Argento. All Rights Reserved | Privacy Policy Disclaimer Sitemap | Lawyers Local SEO

what's on your mind?
  • Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet
  • Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet
  • Vivamus bibendum convallis tristique.
  • Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet
  • Vivamus bibendum convallis tristique.
  • Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet
  • Vivamus bibendum convallis tristique.
  • Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet
  • Vivamus bibendum convallis tristique.